Well, it's almost June but with this unpredictable weather that we've been having lately with rain one day and sunshine the next....I keep forgetting that summer is just around the corner. With summer comes BBQ's, late warm nights on the porch or patio watching the sunset or stars, vacations, holidays and my birthday. ;) 
Picture
A couple of Saturdays ago, I got to enjoy the sunshine at the park with some siblings and their families for a bit. The kids enjoyed the slides and swings and I couldn't help but join them. Geez, it's been too long since I've been on a swing. It was soo much fun. I heard somewhere that going to the park would be a fun and cheap date. Have a picnic lunch and play on the playground. ;) Sounds like a great idea to me. :)
Rainy days can be fun as well with the sounds of rain and thunder and rainbows but we sure had fun in the sun at the park. :)  
kristina
5/25/2010 06:20:05 am

What a fun day at the park! You should hop on a swing more often, you're never too old for swinging! :) And yeah, a datein the park is a great idea! We still do that, well, mostly we stroll around and feed ducks and maybe catch sight of a fish or two. It's something fun to do. :) Oooh, your birthday is coming up. That makes summer even better! Yay!

Reply



Leave a Reply.