"When Chekhov saw the long winter, he saw a winter bleak and dark and bereft of hope. Yet we know that winter is just another step in the cycle of life. But standing here among the people of Punxsutawney and basking in the warmth of their hearts, I couldn't imagine a better fate than a long and lustrous winter."
Well, I'm not sure that I can totally agree on being glad that we'll be having six more weeks of winter but what can ya do?

So in honor of Groundhog day - I've decided to share of few of my favorite quotes(there are so many to choose)  from one of my favorite movies...Groundhog day. Bill Murray always makes me smile in this movie.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Phil: "Come on, all the long distance lines are down? What about satellites? Is it snowing in space? Don't you keep lines open for emergencies or celebrities? I'm both. I'm a celebrity in an emergency."

Phil: "This is pitiful. A thousand people freezing their butts off waiting to worship a rat. " They used to pull the hog out, and they used to eat it. You're hypocrites, all of ya!"
 
Rita:"I like to see a man of advancing years throwing caution to the wind. It's inspiring in a way."
Phil: "My years are not advancing as fast as you might think."




Leave a Reply.